Upcoming Events

Memoir Monday: Featuring Porochista Khakpour, Jeannie Vanasco, Ash Sanders, & Dara Lurie— Hosted by Lilly Dancyger

Memoir Monday: Featuring Porochista Khakpour, Jeannie Vanasco, Ash Sanders, & Dara Lurie— Hosted by Lilly Dancyger

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

Memoir Monday is a collaboration between Narratively, Catapult, Tin House, The Rumpus, Granta, Guernica, and Longreads to bring the very best first-person writing together all in one place.

We started out as a weekly newsletter, and we’re now expanding to include a monthly reading series!

Book Launch: 90s Bitch: Media, Culture, and the Failed Promise of Gender Equality by Allison Yarrow — in conversation w/ Reshma Saujani

Book Launch: 90s Bitch: Media, Culture, and the Failed Promise of Gender Equality by Allison Yarrow — in conversation w/ Reshma Saujani

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

Yarrow’s thoughtful, juicy, and timely examination is a must-read for anyone trying to understand 21st century sexism and end it for the next generation.

Book Launch: The Completionist by Siobhan Adcock — in conversation w/ Amy Shearn

Book Launch: The Completionist by Siobhan Adcock — in conversation w/ Amy Shearn

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

In the tradition of The Handmaid’s Tale, The Completionist is speculative fiction at its very best: imaginative and propulsive, revealing our own world in bold and unexpected ways.

Book Launch: Choose Your Own Disaster by Dana Schwartz — in conversation w/ Jennifer Wright

Book Launch: Choose Your Own Disaster by Dana Schwartz — in conversation w/ Jennifer Wright

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

Part-memoir, part-VERY long personality test, CHOOSE YOUR OWN DISASTER is a manifesto about the millennial experience, modern feminism, and how the easy advice of “you can be anything you want!” is actually pretty fucking difficult when there are so many possible versions of yourself it seems like you could be.

Book Event & Reading: Double Bird by Bud Smith — Readings by Brian Alan Ellis, Jane-Rebecca Cannarella, & Keri Smith

Book Event & Reading: Double Bird by Bud Smith — Readings by Brian Alan Ellis, Jane-Rebecca Cannarella, & Keri Smith

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

Book Event and reading for Double Bird by Bud Smith, a book that “stumbles and falls into the Twilight Zone, and then freaks out and jumps out a window and falls to its death in a Denis Johnson story, only to be brought back to life in a Richard Brautigan day dream.”

Featuring readings by Brian Alan Ellis, Jane-Rebecca Cannarella, & Keri Smith!

More Events