2018 Amy Awards

2018 Amy Awards

Thursday Oct 04, 2018
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

RSVP encouraged & appreciated.
Please fill out the form at the bottom of this page if you plan on attending. Facebook event found here.

PLEASE NOTE: Submitting an RSVP for this event DOES NOT guarantee entrance. This is a free-access event — entrance will be on a first-come, first-served basis.

About the Amy Award.

Poets & Writers presents the Amy Award each year to recognize promising women poets, age 30 and under, living in the New York City metropolitan area or on Long Island. Winners receive a modest honorarium and give a reading in New York City. The award was established in 1995 by Paula Trachtman and Edward Butscher of East Hampton, New York, in memory of Ms. Trachtman’s daughter, Amy Rothholz, an actor and poet.

2018 Winners.

The winners of the 2018 Amy Award are Lindsay AdkinsKiley BenseWendy Chen, and Carlie Hoffman. The winners will present a reading, along with guest poet Fran Castan, on Thursday, October 4 at Powerhouse Arena, 28 Adams St., in Brooklyn’s DUMBO neighborhood. For details, contact friends@pw.org.


Bookings are closed for this event.